Our Favourite Things

Here are some links to books and podcasts that members of the FV committee have recently found helpful, informative, inspiring and/or made us smile.

Please contact us with media that you think might be a good addition to this page.

Books – Feminism, Resilence & Other Good Stuff

Laura Bates: Everyday Sexism

Brene Brown: Daring Greatly; Rising Strong

Marie Colvin: On the Front Line: The Collected Journalism of Marie Colvin

Natalie Reynolds: We Have a Deal: How to Negotiate with Intelligence, Flexibility and Power

Sheryl Sandberg: Lean In: Women, Work and the Will to Lead

Books – Fearless Fiction by Great Female Authors

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie: The Thing Around Your Neck; Americanah; Half a Yellow Sun; Purple Hibiscus

Dolly Alderton: everything I know about love

Nora Ephron: Heartburn


The Guilty Feminist

The High Low

Friday Night Comedy From BBC Radio 4